March 1, 2010

English prove they have no taste

The ECB announced the 30 list of probables for the T20 world cup to be held in West Indies. And with that they proved they have no taste. Yea, the man currently leading the team in B'desh "Captain Cook" a.k.a. Mascara Man has been dropped from the list of 30! He is still leading the national team elsewhere away from all this comedy. Collingwood the grandpa clock of the team will now be captain. The ECB have clearly identified Cook is no good for T20 format. That's the bottom line! Bopara & Shah have managed to get their feet in, Craig Kieswetter has impressed many with his clean hits so has Michael Lumb. Sajid Mahmood, Liam Plunkett are also in the reckoning. No, Monty - The Sultan of Spin, The Sikh of Tweak has not made it. Geeeez!

Here is the final list: Paul Collingwood (capt), James Anderson, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Steven Davies, Joe Denly, Steven Finn, Craig Kieswetter, Michael Lumb, Sajid Mahmood, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Eoin Morgan, Graham Onions, Kevin Pietersen, Liam Plunkett, Matt Prior, Adil Rashid, Owais Shah, Ajmal Shahzad, Ryan Sidebottom, Graeme Swann, James Tredwell, Peter Trego, Jonathan Trott, David Wainwright, Chris Woakes, Luke Wright, Michael Yardy.


  1. Looks like they actually want to win an LOI tournament!

  2. They played with all their heart in the champs trophy in SAF last year. Then Watson finished it in the semis!